The Fathers Of AI Received Computing Nobel Prize With $1 Millions

Saanvi Araav - Apr 03, 2019

The Fathers Of AI Received Computing Nobel Prize With $1 Millions

The Turing award has been given to Yann LeCun, Geoffrey Hinton and Yoshua Bengio together with a $1 million prize.

Technology has gone a long way since the last 20 years. Nowadays, we could enjoy the computing power of millions of calculations each second right in our personal computers. We have cars that drive us home and speakers that talk to us. All of that and many much more is possible with the noble technology of AI (artificial intelligence). These days, this technology is at the heart of every piece of our technological devices. Thanks to AI, many of our science fiction in the past has become the reality of today. A big part of the credit belongs to these three researchers - Yann LeCun, Yoshua Bengio, and Geoffrey Hinton.

Computing Nobel Prize Was Given To The Fathers Of
Yann LeCun, Yoshua Bengio, Geoffrey Hinton.

The Turing Award

They have spent decades of work on researching AI technology. Finally, their hard works have paid off when the Association for Computing Machinery gave them the ACM AM Turing Award. It is a huge award and be well regarded as "the Nobel Prize of computing". This is an award specifically for engineering and conceptual breakthroughs in the field of neural networks.

Ai In Business 02


Sort by Newest | Popular

Next Story